PDA

View Full Version : New Member

Ken Kacel
8th May 2009, 15:32
Excellent Forum. I have been building wind turbines and solar systems since the 1980s(last century). The designs keep getting better. I went to Jordan College for My alternative energy degree. Never made a career out of the education. Only hippies were green back then. seems times have changed. "I was green before green was cool". It is real good to see the resurgence of green power interest. My hat off to you Rod Beckers for this forum. I have 3 DYI WECS spinning and 3 in the works. I was mentored by my 79year old neighbor who has been off the grid forever. He lives in his lab and has the most practical DYI wind systems I have ever seen. Pictures forth coming. How do you post Pictures?

PS- JCEI alumni out there. (jordan college energy institute, cedar springs, MI)

Rob Beckers
9th May 2009, 07:30
Welcome to Green Power Talk Ken!
It's a good thing times are changing and 'green' is no longer on the fringe. Current practices no longer seem sustainable. What's a WECS? That's an acronym I'm not familiar with. Please post pictures; you know what they say, "a picture is worth...". I wrote a small tutorial on how to post pictures (http://www.greenpowertalk.org/showthread.php?t=5028) (it is very easy), please take a look.

-RoB-

Ken Kacel
13th May 2009, 13:21